Comforts of a Rural Life and a Shredded Beef Pie (RamblingTart.com)

Today I want to feature a post by my friend Krista, over at RamblingTart.com.

On such sunny, peaceful days in the country, I crave comfort food like homemade bread slathered with butter and honey. My favorite country, comfort food is a Shredded Beef Pie. It’s basically a savory beef stew tucked in pie dough and baked until the crust is flaky and beautifully browned. I admit I’ve been known to eat all the stew first then linger happily over the salted pie crust. Sigh.:-)I like making personal pies in little ramekins. They go perfectly with a glass of chilled sparkling Shiraz (summer) or your favorite red wine (winter) or good stout beer (anytime).

Read more!

One thought on “Comforts of a Rural Life and a Shredded Beef Pie (RamblingTart.com)

  1. Thank you SO much for featuring my post today, Jonathan!!! I’m absolutely delighted. 🙂 I’m also really looking forward to reading your posts. 🙂 Love to your fab wife and hugs to you both.

Leave a Reply

