Introverts: a-biblical? From Challies

Visit Tim Challies’ blog for a great post today on introversion.

Is introversion like gender or race, things that are given to me and over which I have no say, just who I am? Or are they things that I can control or things that I can choose? Will we all be introverts or all be extroverts in heaven? Are these real distinctions or could it be that the are ways we excuse our sin? What I don’t want to do is excuse sin or weakness by using respected or respectable terms that have no biblical basis. There are some ways that psychology offers some truth, but there are also ways in which it will inevitably lead us astray.

So how do I look at introversion through a biblical lens?

Read the rest here.

What are your thoughts? Are you an introvert? If so, are you comfortable with that?

Leave a Reply

